This is a well written piece. It’s a subject that, I’m sure, is on many a mind. South Africa…with all we’ve been through….we are better than this. We need to pull ourselves together. Now. Those who have gone before us (Black, Coloured, Indian, White, Purple and Orange) fought too hard for the freedoms we enjoy. The freedoms we are not bestowing our continental brothers and sisters. It’s time to get with the programme…before we lose ourself as a nation. Bring back the Rainbow.

Caffeine and Fairydust

I don’t usually post negative things on my blog – I generally try keep things around here as positive as possible and seeing as I am a very opinionated person I try my best to never write about politics. That being said, this blog is my personal outlet and this is something that has been resting heavy on my heart. Before I start, please know that I am not trying to insult anyone, I hate racism, I love my country.

I live in one of the most beautiful cities in the world, Cape Town takes my breath away and fills me with awe. I grew up somewhere even more beautiful… a gorgeous farm in Kanoneiland situated in between Upington and Keimoes in the Northern Cape – also known as the ‘Groen Kalahari’. As beautiful as the landscapes and sunsets are, this place is filled with just as much ugly…

View original post 1,913 more words

